Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trish Hughes
Director of Athletics
336-917-5402 patricia.hughes@salem.edu
Chelsey Wilson
Assistant AD for Compliance and Internal Operations
336-721-2815 chelsey.wilson@salem.edu
Eddie Stevens
Director of Sports Medicine
336-917-5382 eddie.stevens@salem.edu
Ariel Brotherton
Athletic Trainer (Novant Health)
336-917-5382 ariel.zaleski@salem.edu
Dr. Erika Bonadio
Faculty Athletic Representative
erika.bonadio@salem.edu
Jon Cole
Director of Sports Communications / Marketing
336-917-5126 jon.cole@salem.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Stevens
Director of Sports Medicine
336-917-5382 eddie.stevens@salem.edu
Bob Casmus, M.S., LAT, ATC
Sports Medicine Consultant
NH Sports Medicine – Forsyth Medical Center Whitaker Rehabilitation Center
336-718-5767
Chris Christakos, MD
Team Physician- Primary Care Sports Medicine
NH Salem Family Medicine
336-718-7800
Mark Schweppe, MD
Team Physician - Orthopedist
NH Orthopedics & Sports Medicine
336-718-7950

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quntashea Lewis
Head Coach
336-721-2894 Quntashea.Lewis@salem.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Gaspari
Interim Head Coach
jamie.gaspari@salem.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emma Rose
Head Coach
336-917-5816 emma.rose@salem.edu
Emma Rufolo
Graduate Assistant Coach
336-917-5816 emma.rufolo@salem.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Octavia Saunders
Head Coach
336-721-2648 octavia.saunders@salem.edu
Kaitlyn Barbour
Graduate Assistant Coach
336-721-2648 kaitlyn.barbour@salem.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kierston Garner
Head Coach
336-917-5782 kierston.garner@salem.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Hillen
Head Coach
tim.hillen@salem.edu
Vavina Lapham
Assistant Coach
vavina.lapham@salem.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Steele
Head Coach
336-917-5328 ed.steele@salem.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bouaketh Chanthavisouk
Head Coach
336-721-2703 b.chanthavisouk@salem.edu
Austin Sunter
Assistant Coach
336-917-5328 austin.sunter@salem.edu