2017 Salem Softball Schedule

Overall 27-16
Pct. .628
Conf. 16-6
Pct. .727
Streak Lost 2
Home 17-3
Away 7-8
Neutral 3-5
Games 43
Runs 268
Batting Avg. .335
On Base % .389
Slugging % .453
Home Runs 29
February
Sun Feb 12
at
Final
L, 5-3
Guilford
A
Sun Feb 12
at
Final
W, 9-3
Guilford
A
Fri Feb 17
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 11-1
Southern Virginia
H
Fri Feb 17
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 9-0
Southern Virginia
H
Sat Feb 18
vs
Final
L, 3-1
Frostburg St.
H
Sat Feb 18
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 13-12
Shenandoah
H
Sun Feb 19
vs
Final
W, 12-11
Shenandoah
H
Sun Feb 19
vs
Final - 7 innings
W, 11-8
Randolph
@ at Winston-Salem, NC
N
Sat Feb 25
vs
Final
L, 3-2
Washington College
@ Cary, N.C.
N
Sat Feb 25
vs
Final
L, 6-5
William Peace
@ William Peace
N
Sun Feb 26
vs
Final - 6 innings
W, 8-0
Wilson
@ William Peace
N
Sun Feb 26
vs
Final
L, 9-6
Chris. Newport
@ William Peace
N
March
Wed Mar 01
at
Final - 8 innings
W, 11-8
Ferrum
A
Sat Mar 04
at
Final
L, 2-1
Huntingdon *
A
Sat Mar 04
at
Final
L, 3-1
Huntingdon *
A
Sun Mar 05
at
Final - 8 innings
W, 5-4
LaGrange *
A
Sun Mar 05
at
Final
W, 4-3
LaGrange *
A
Fri Mar 10
at
Final
L, 9-8
Emory & Henry
A
Fri Mar 10
at
Final
L, 7-0
Emory & Henry
A
Sat Mar 11
vs
Final
W, 5-1
Wesleyan (Ga.) *
H
Sat Mar 11
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 9-1
Wesleyan (Ga.) *
H
Thu Mar 16
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 17-0
Agnes Scott *
H
Thu Mar 16
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 22-0
Agnes Scott *
H
Sat Mar 18
vs
Final - 10 innings
W, 7-6
Meredith *
H
Sat Mar 18
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Meredith *
H
Sun Mar 19
vs
Final
W, 2-1
Methodist *
H
Sun Mar 19
vs
Final
W, 9-6
Methodist *
H
Wed Mar 22
at
Final
W, 4-3
Piedmont *
A
Wed Mar 22
at
Final
L, 2-0
Piedmont *
A
Sat Mar 25
at
Final - 7 innings
L, 3-1
Greensboro *
A
Sat Mar 25
at
Final - 10 innings
W, 10-9
Greensboro *
A
Sun Mar 26
at
Final
W, 4-0
Averett *
A
Sun Mar 26
at
Final
L, 4-3
Averett *
A
Wed Mar 29
vs
Final
W, 5-1
N.C. Wesleyan
H
Wed Mar 29
vs
Final - 5 innings
L, 13-2
N.C. Wesleyan
H
Thu Mar 30
vs
Final
W, 6-4
Covenant *
H
Thu Mar 30
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 12-2
Covenant *
H
April
Sat Apr 01
vs
Final
L, 7-5
Maryville (TN) *
H
Sat Apr 01
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 8-0
Maryville (TN) *
H
Sat Apr 08
vs
Final
W, 2-0
LaGrange %
USA South Tournament - First Round Series (Game 1)
H
Sat Apr 08
vs
Final
W, 7-6
LaGrange %
@ Played at Salem USA South Tournament - First Round Series (Game 2)
N
Thu Apr 13
vs
Final
L, 5-1
Ferrum %
@ LaGrange, Ga. USA South Tournament
N
Fri Apr 14
vs
Final
L, 5-4
Maryville (TN) %
@ LaGrange, Ga. USA South Tournament
N
* Conference
% Post season