2017-18 Salem Softball Schedule

Overall 26-17
Pct. .605
Conf. 12-4
Pct. .750
Streak Lost 1
Home 13-8
Away 6-4
Neutral 7-5
Games 43
Runs 223
Batting Avg. .303
On Base % .384
Slugging % .397
Home Runs 14
Add to Calendar
February
Fri Feb 09
vs
Final
L, 8-0
Emory & Henry
H
Fri Feb 09
vs
Final
L, 8-7
Emory & Henry
H
Fri Feb 16
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 11-2
Southern Virginia
H
Fri Feb 16
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 9-0
Southern Virginia
H
Sat Feb 17
vs
Final - 6 innings
W, 10-0
Frostburg St.
@ SALEM COLLEGE
N
Sun Feb 18
vs
Final
L, 3-2
Shenandoah
Salem Invitational
H
Tue Feb 20
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 2-1
Brandeis
H
Tue Feb 20
vs
Final - 6 innings
W, 8-0
Brandeis
H
Sat Feb 24
vs
Final - 8 innings
W, 4-3
East. Mennonite
@ Raleigh, NC
N
Sat Feb 24
vs
Final
L, 1-0
Va. Wesleyan
@ Raleigh, N.C. @ Raleigh, North Carolina Grand Slam Triangle Classic
N
Sun Feb 25
vs
Final
W, 4-0
Randolph
@ Raleigh, N.C. @ Raleigh, North Carolina Grand Slam Triangle Classic
N
Sun Feb 25
vs
Final
L, 3-2
Randolph-Macon
@ Raleigh, NC Grand Slam Triangle Classic
N
March
Sat Mar 03
at
Final
W, 6-3
Averett *
A
Sat Mar 03
at
Final
L, 8-5
Averett *
A
Sun Mar 04
at
Final - 8 innings
W, 4-3
Greensboro *
A
Sun Mar 04
at
Final - 6 innings
W, 8-0
Greensboro *
A
Tue Mar 06
vs
Postponed
Guilford
H
Tue Mar 06
vs
Postponed
Guilford
H
Thu Mar 08
vs
Final
L, 6-3
Pfeiffer
H
Thu Mar 08
vs
Final
L, 10-3
Pfeiffer
H
Sat Mar 10
vs
Final
L, 9-3
Meredith *
H
Sat Mar 10
vs
Final
W, 7-2
Meredith *
H
Thu Mar 15
vs
Final
W, 1-0
William Peace *
H
Thu Mar 15
vs
Final
W, 5-4
William Peace *
H
Sat Mar 17
at
Final - 6 innings
L, 10-2
Pfeiffer
A
Sat Mar 17
at
Final - 5 innings
L, 8-0
Pfeiffer
A
Sun Mar 18
vs
Final - 5 innings
L, 14-2
Lynchburg
H
Sun Mar 18
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Lynchburg
H
Tue Mar 20
vs
Final
L, 4-3
Frostburg St.
@ Myrtle Beach, S.C.
N
Tue Mar 20
vs
Final
W, 5-3
Frostburg St.
@ Myrtle Beach, S.C.
N
Fri Mar 23
vs
Final
L, 4-0
Ferrum *
H
Fri Mar 23
vs
Final
W, 5-1
Ferrum *
H
Thu Mar 29
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 11-0
Mary Baldwin *
H
Thu Mar 29
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 17-0
Mary Baldwin *
H
Fri Mar 30
at
Final
W, 9-4
N.C. Wesleyan *
A
Fri Mar 30
at
Final - 5 innings
L, 11-1
N.C. Wesleyan *
A
Sat Mar 31
at
Final - 5 innings
W, 13-0
Methodist *
A
Sat Mar 31
at
Final
W, 8-4
Methodist *
A
April
Fri Apr 06
vs
Final
W, 7-2
William Peace %
USA South Tournament - First Round Series (Game 1)
H
Fri Apr 06
vs
Final - 5 innings
W, 12-1
William Peace %
USA South Tournament - First Round Series (Game 2)
H
Fri Apr 13
vs
Final
W, 5-1
Averett %
@ LaGrange, Ga. USA South Tournament
N
Sat Apr 14
vs
Final
L, 2-1
Maryville (TN) %
@ LaGrange, Ga. USA South Tournament
N
Sat Apr 14
vs
Final
W, 7-5
Meredith %
@ LaGrange, Ga.
N
Mon Apr 16
vs
Final
W, 4-3
Maryville (TN) %
@ LaGrange, GA (LaGrange College) USA South Tournament
N
Mon Apr 16
vs
Final
L, 9-4
Maryville (TN) %
@ LaGrange, GA (LaGrange) USA South Tournament - Championship
N
* Conference
% Post season